Loading Events

Details

Date:
May 22
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,
Website:
https://tinyurl.com/4rssrvme

Join Us for this Live SVU Webinar
Going for the Jugular

Wednesday, May 22 at 7pm EST
(6pm CST; 5pm MST, 4pm PST)
Registration closes May 21

Webinars are offered as a FREE benefit to SVU members, but prior registration is required.

Overview:
An overview of the anatomy and physiology of the Jugular Venous system considering the pathology and sonographic presentation of atypical disease states.

Learning Objectives:

  1. Discuss the anatomy of the internal jugular vein and confluencing vessels.
  2. Explain the overview of atypical disease states that may be encountered during ultrasound assessment.
  3. Describe ultrasound presentation of said disease states.

Presenter: Todd Hall, BS RVT RPhS

Target Audience: Vascular technologists, sonographers, students, physicians and radiologists

Click Here to Register

 

CME Credits

This webinar has been approved for 1 SVU CME and for 1 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™. The University of Cincinnati is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of the University of Cincinnati and the Society for Vascular Ultrasound. The University of Cincinnati is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

The University of Cincinnati designates this live activity for a maximum of 1 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™. Physicians should claim only the credits commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.